dr Michał Matuszczak

Partner | Attorney at law

dr Michał Matuszczak
dr Michał Matuszczak

Attorney at law. Holder of a PhD Degree in Law.

Michał specialises in intellectual property law, broadly defined new technologies law, competition law and personal data protection. With over 10 years of experience in providing services to IT companies, he offers comprehensive legal advice to clients who implement integrated IT systems.

Lecturer and author of many publications on civil and commercial law. Michał completed a postgraduate course in New Technologies Law at the Institute of Law Studies of the Polish Academy of Sciences. He has been a lecturer at many conferences, seminars and training courses. He is also the Editor-in-Chief of prawoitechnologia.pl.

Foreign languages: English

  • participation in tens of projects involving drafting and negotiation of agreements in the IT industry, including implementation, service, license, SaaS, IaaS and PaaS contracts,
  • representing clients in complex commercial law cases and civil disputes, including in particular disputes over copyrights, implementation of IT projects and liability of management board members for damages caused to the company,
  • participation in proceedings before the President of the Office for Competition and Consumer Protection and in court appeals against the President’s decisions in cases concerning restrictive agreements and practices violating collective interests of consumers,
  • representing clients in disputes over the protection of industrial property rights held before the Polish Patent Office, administrative courts, and taxes and duties authorities,
  • supervision of GDPR projects in numerous organisations, including participation in dozens of GDPR compliance audits.
dr Michał Matuszczak
Katarzyna Borówka
Kinga Czaja – Kłos
Monika Kaczmarek
Alesia Zacharkiewicz
Dariusz Dudziński
Weronika Gawin
Alicja Jaśkiewicz
Katarzyna Kochańska
dr Anna Elżbieta Nieć
Filip Nowakowski
Tytus Niewczyk
Aleksandra Oczkiewicz
Karolina Oleksy
Bogumiła Opielewicz
Piotr Ostafi
Aleksandra Ratyna
Robert Rudnicki
Anna Wolniewicz – Glapiak
Wojciech Babiaczyk
Maria Gawecka
Wojciech Petrykowski
Konrad Pniewski
Anna Walczak
dr Mirosław Babiaczyk
Dariusz Skrocki
Maciej Olejniczak
dr Michał Matuszczak
Łukasz Walaszek